SSG5 NS6.2 3WAN, one dedicated, two in failover, but how

• Hello im a beginner in Juniper things.
    My chef was bringing me the SSG5 and say:“do it”, ok i try.
    First the Situation
    We have 3 DSL Cables 2DMZ, one ist Trusted (Mailserver), one is untrusted (WLAN), and at least the normal trusted intranet.
    One of the DSL is needed dedicated for Mail and other specail services. The other 2 DSL should configured as failover.
    The SSG5 has a new Netscreen 6.2.
    I have configured the DMZs and intranet as several Zones. Three Ports are configured as DSL/WAN
    But now i think i have a little problem. I dont know to bind Mailservices to WAN1, and how to configure WAN2 WAN3 as failover. I have configured so far with the webfrontend.
    I can use the shell per ssh. The dokumentation supplied with the Router isnt usefull for this Situation, it speaks from NRSP Setting, but there is no entry in the frontend, im unable to associate the funktion.

eth0/0 WAN dedicated untrust_vr
    eth0/1/2 WAN failover untrust_vr
    eth0/3  unused
    eth0/4  DMZ  untrusted untrust_vr
    eth0/5  DMZ  trusted trust_vr
    bgroup0 eth0/6 Intranet trust_vr

I hope beginners not eaten here.

best regards
    Stefan

• Hi GGame,

Well, you should not loose any sleep over it 🙂

It sounds like your mailmachine is performing more functions then just mail.
    So we cannot ‘isolate’ it’s mailtraffic based on source ip (which is what we configured).

Then you’ll have to revert to ‘policy based routing’, but that’s a tad more complicated then this.

I’m guessing that machine is also a proxy server or something then 😉

In any case, it’s too bad the ‘simple’ solution does not yield the desired results (are you sure???  :p)

Alright then, policy based routing it will be, but that’s too much for lazy old me to write down here.
    In my first reply i added a link to the techdocs.